Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Alternate Plans Book 2 in the California Dreamin' Series by Author Jenn Flynn-Shon

Jenn Flynn-Shon, author of the Shaw McLeary Mystery Series, is back with her eighth title: Alternate Plans, the second book in her second series, the California Dreamin' Series.

Alternate Plans is a Tomboy-Lit novella set twenty-two years ago and centered around a supporting character from the first book in The California Dreamin’ Series. Take a trip back in time to the mid 1990’s and join Deb on her journey as she comes of age during the Grunge era.

When Deb Martin moved away from her childhood home six months ago she swore to herself two things. One, she would always be there to help her family in times of need but, two, she would make it on her own. Without their money. Without using her given name to get ahead. But life has a funny way of backing up on a person and when Deb finds herself in a financial jam she resigns to accepting help from her dad. If only he would call her back. While she waits, Deb meets a town full of people who love to help each other. Including one available, attractive guy, Adam. Despite her finding Adam moderately annoying, Deb has no choice but to accept his help. Could her unfortunate circumstance make her realize that on her own doesn’t have to mean alone and that, sometimes, what you need is right in front of you?

Alternate Plans is available on Amazon. Click the book title to purchase.

• • • • • • • • • • •
Visit Writesy Press:

Visit Jenn Flynn-Shon:
Amazon Author Page